Deactivate a User

Version:
2022.1
Last modified: May 04, 2022

If you want to prevent a user from accessing the Server there are 2 options to do so.

  1. Curators (Server admins) can deactivate users. Deactivated users can't access the Server. To deactivate a user go to the User Management page in the Server Admin interface. Select the user and uncheck the Active setting. 
  2. You can also change the user's role to No Access.

You can't delete a Server user's account.

Was This Page Helpful?

Running into problems or issues with your Alteryx product? Visit the Alteryx Community or contact support. Can't submit this form? Email us.