Data Reload Process in Auto Insights

Last modified: July 20, 2022

If I have new rows or columns, do I have to make the same selections again? This article discusses the re-upload process in Auto Insights. Reuploading data into Auto Insights is a simple process. Auto Insights remembers the original selections you made when confirming fields, so you only have to go through this process once. 

f you’re adding new rows of data to your dataset (for example, to include additional time periods), you won’t need to waste time re-selecting all your original field choices.

If you're adding new columns of data into Auto Insights, Auto Insights identifies and will clearly flag this to you, so that it's easy to see what's new.

Step 1) Go to Datasets in Admin Portal

Datasets in admin portal

Step 2) Click Edit on the top right

Edit

Step 3)

FOR DB CONNECTION: Go to step 4 and edit the SQL query to include the new columns.

FOR CSV FILES: Go to step 4 and select the trashcan icon to remove the old dataset and drag and drop your updated dataset

Upload data

Step 4) Auto Insights will remember your settings and flag any new columns

Confirm fields

Related Articles

How do I connect to a database?

What sort of data connections does Auto Insights support?
How do I upload data?
How do I connect to a .csv or .zip file?

 

Was This Page Helpful?

Running into problems or issues with your Alteryx product? Visit the Alteryx Community or contact support. Can't submit this form? Email us.