Manage Accounts and Users

Version:
Current
Last modified: April 21, 2020

A license administrator can view their account and manage all users who have registered under the account. Actions include create an additional license administrator user, assign a role to a user, and remove or delete a user.

Manage Accounts and Users

To view all users associated with an account...

  1. Sign in to the Alteryx Downloads and Licenses portal at licenses.alteryx.com.
  2. Select Accounts and Users > View/Edit Accounts.
  3. Select the name of the account.

Alteryx displays the Account Info and Account Users. These options are available from View/Edit Accounts and View/Edit Users:

  • Search for a User
  • Edit User
  • Remove/Delete User

Search for User

To search for a specific user under an account...

  1. Sign in to the Alteryx Downloads and Licenses portal at licenses.alteryx.com.
  2. Select Accounts and Users and then select View/Edit Accounts or View/Edit Users.
  3. In the search area, select a search scope and then choose a filter.
  4. Enter search criteria and select Search.

Edit User

A license administrator can change a user's status to Active or Inactive, edit their information, and remove the user from an account. A license administrator can also change the user's role or assign a new role. A license administrator must be the administrator of all accounts the user is associated with to perform these tasks.

To edit user details...

  1. Sign in to the Alteryx Downloads and Licenses portal at licenses.alteryx.com.
  2. Select Accounts and Users and then select View/Edit Accounts.
  3. Select the Display name of the user.
  4. Edit user details.
  5. Select Save.

The system displays a success message.

Remove/Delete User

A license administrator can delete a user if they are the administrator for all accounts the user is associated with. Contact fulfillment@alteryx.com if you need help removing a user. A license administrator can set the user's status to Inactive without removing the user.

To delete a user...

  1. Sign in to the Alteryx Downloads and Licenses portal at licenses.alteryx.com.
  2. Select Accounts and Users > View/Edit Users.
  3. Select the user.
  4. Select Actions > Delete.
  5. Select OK to confirm.

The system displays a success message.

Was This Helpful?

Running into problems or issues with your Alteryx product? Visit the Alteryx Community or contact support.