Deactivate a User

Version:
Current
Last modified: November 02, 2020

If you want to prevent a user from accessing the Gallery there are 2 options to do so.

  1. Curators (Gallery admins) can deactivate users. Deactivated users can't access the Gallery. To deactivate a user go to the User Management page in the Gallery Admin interface. Select the user and select No for the Active setting. 
  2. You can also change the user's role to No Access.

You can't delete a Gallery user's account.

Was This Helpful?

Running into problems or issues with your Alteryx product? Visit the Alteryx Community or contact support.