Gallery Home: Manage Public Content

Version:
Current
Last modified: February 11, 2021

The Gallery content can be private or public. When you publish a workflow to the Gallery it is private, that is, only you can view and run the workflow. You can also make your workflows public so that anyone with the link to the Gallery can view it (and run it if this setting is enabled). Public workflows display on the Home page. 

If you want to to share workflows with other Gallery users who are logged in to the Gallery, use collections.

Make a Workflow Public

To change the status of your workflows from private to public, follow these steps: 

  1. Go to your Private Studio.
  2. Select the workflow you want to make publicly available on the homepage.
  3. From the workflow details page, select Sharing, then select Place in My Company’s Gallery.
    Screenshot of a workflow showing the Place in My Company's Gallery option.
  4. A window pops up to confirm your choice. Select Yes.
    Screenshot of the pop up window to confirm the choice to make a workflow public.

The workflow is now publicly available on your homepage to be viewed, this includes people with the link who aren’t signed in to the Gallery.

Homepage showing the public workflows.

Make a Workflow Private

To change the status of your workflow back to private, select Sharing, then select Remove from My Company's Gallery

Run Public Workflows

By default, only users signed in to the Gallery can run workflows. Gallery admins can allow unregistered users to run public workflows on the homepage, admins have to update the Unregistered Users Can Run Public Workflows on the Homepage setting. For more information, go to the Configuration article.

Was This Page Helpful?

Running into problems or issues with your Alteryx product? Visit the Alteryx Community or contact support. Can't submit this form? Email us.