Publish a Workflow Version

Version:
Current
Last modified: October 12, 2020

Access to version history depends on your collection permissions and the settings of the workflow as determined by the workflow owner. 

From the workflow details page, select the version link next to Latest or Published to view a workflow's version history.

Screenshot of link to workflow versions

On the Version History screen, you can view all workflow versions saved by all users who have access to the workflow. From here you can publish a workflow version or run a selected version. The workflow with the P icon is the published workflow.

Screenshot of workflow version history screen

 

Publish a Workflow Version

Edits made to a workflow in Designer are published by default. You can also publish a specific workflow version in the Gallery.

Publish a Workflow Version in Designer

When saving a workflow that you have previously saved to the Gallery, you have the option to publish your edits. 

  1. Select File > Save.
  2. Under Workflow Options the Publish this version of the workflow option is checked by default.
  3. Select Save

A new version of the workflow is saved to the Gallery as the published version. 

Publish a Workflow Version in Gallery

You can publish a specific workflow version in the Gallery. 

  1. From the workflow details page, select the version link next to Latest or Published
  2. On the Version History screen, the published workflow has a P icon.
  3. Select the version you want to publish, and select Make Published Version
Was This Helpful?

Running into problems or issues with your Alteryx product? Visit the Alteryx Community or contact support.