Skip to main content

Collaboration and Sync

DCM lets you securely share connections with other users and keep connections synchronized between Designer and Alteryx One. This makes it easier to collaborate without creating duplicate connections or credentials.

This section covers:

  1. Roles and Permissions

    Learn how access to DCM connections is controlled and what users can do with a shared connection based on their assigned role or permissions.

  2. Share and Collaborate on Connections

    Learn how to share connections with other users and determine whether they can only use the connection to run workflows or also view and manage it.

  3. Synchronize DCM ConnectionsSynchronize DCM Connections

    Learn how to synchronize connections between Designer and Alteryx One, choose the appropriate synchronization mode, and keep connections consistent across both environments.